top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

obsessed with a shadow


The shadow on my wall on lonely nights at 2am

is the most beautiful thing

I think I have ever seen

She radiates femininity

And she doesn't house a single flaw

The way her hair dances around her head

the little fuzzies framing her face

no longer a nuisance

now they are gentle

the curves of her body are so soft

like my favorite Klimt painting

I wish you could see

the way my silhouette

looks cast across my bedroom wall

but that is a privilege I only give to the moonlight

she has all the joy, and all the beauty


Recent Posts

See All

A breeze on a rainy day

No one told me to watch my step They want to let me be because they want to let me love. But I feel cautionless I feel like breezy...

a pair of trees, but not a couple.

A pair of trees, but not a couple. A Poplar and a Pine. The needles seem too sharp, but something about the way it shines makes me watch...

bottom of page