top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

a pair of trees, but not a couple.


A pair of trees, but not a couple.

A Poplar and a Pine.

The needles seem too sharp,

but something about the way it shines makes me watch to reach for more.

Purple petals fall to the ground, perplexing me.

The tree has more scars than I do.

Be careful of the walnuts,

Their softness stains your skin.

Hills and little hiding spots,

the memories hide best underground.


Recent Posts

See All

A breeze on a rainy day

No one told me to watch my step They want to let me be because they want to let me love. But I feel cautionless I feel like breezy...

echo

I recognize myself for my zeal. When I love, I commit religiously. I have to search for continuity. The archetype of balance in my mind...

bottom of page