top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

Granny Chic


I spent too much of my time

loving things

because I thought it would make people love me

Love me

and now I am going to love things

because they make me happy

And I love me

Love me

and that's enough

So if you don't like my bright colors

or the way I "talk too smart"

or how I like to wear my socks with my sandals

I'm sorry,

But I'm just going to go ahead and

Love myself first.

Love myself.


Recent Posts

See All

A breeze on a rainy day

No one told me to watch my step They want to let me be because they want to let me love. But I feel cautionless I feel like breezy...

a pair of trees, but not a couple.

A pair of trees, but not a couple. A Poplar and a Pine. The needles seem too sharp, but something about the way it shines makes me watch...

bottom of page