top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

suitcase


I think the word "love" is scary

it carries lots of suitcases, neatly packed

I'm thankful for the time I've spent

taking vacations

I've seen lots of marvelous things

I've learned so much

I've clutched my suitcase so close to my chest

that I thought the plastic was molding into my skin

like a pandora's box of emotions

I never thought I'd find someone like you

that makes me want to

unlock the hinges

slide down the zipper

take out the neatly folded contents

like a lazy sunday afternoon folding laundry

you're my sunday afternnoon

and my monday morning

lots of late night kisses

and "I'll see you tomorrow"s

I'm thankful for the time I've spent

taking vacations

but now I want to unpack with you


Recent Posts

See All

It's the First Day of May

I've been sleeping in our sheets for most of the day, insomnia has been knocking at my door, keeping me restless. So I catch up on sleep....

I'm Lonely

And maybe it's okay to admit being young means finding love in the crowds there's no "the one" when it's the masses that give you...

Going to a Company Party

See, my boyfriend's a white man his party is full of the like. The standards of women are high and a hike. From where I am, there's only...

bottom of page