top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

I'm Lonely

And maybe it's okay to admit

being young means finding love in the crowds

there's no "the one" when it's the masses that give you butterflies


I was a fool to believe that god was love,

but at least I was happy


losing faith is lonely

and I'll always miss the little girl that thought she believed


Recent Posts

See All

It's the First Day of May

I've been sleeping in our sheets for most of the day, insomnia has been knocking at my door, keeping me restless. So I catch up on sleep....

Going to a Company Party

See, my boyfriend's a white man his party is full of the like. The standards of women are high and a hike. From where I am, there's only...

September

Is my favorite month but by the time I get around to it, almost over the coming of cold weather means cigarettes and a breeze that isn't...

Comments


bottom of page