top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

Flying


lying naked with you

I feel like a whole being.

the distraught seperation I feel

you easily seem to undo.

The good and the bad of me

they now fit .

It's like the bit

I always wanted it to be.

I used to daydream

about touching a lover's face.

such a simple gesture for you

your touch is running through my bloodstream.

It's like I am in Barbie's fairyland.

the pink and purple clouds float by.

the luxurious nature catches my eye.

you blow my mind.

you broke my scale

because you mean what you say.

you make me nervous

because I have trouble trusting the fairytale.

I no longer have a programmed reaction.

I feel like I'm winging it.

But you give me wings, I'd like to admit.

To fly, I just need a little traction.


Recent Posts

See All

rules

I told you last night, I don't know all the rules. But I do know that you make me forget to be worried about them. all the whispers and...

blissful moments before I sleep

Where the worry of the day, it all fades away. I think of you, but it's a little better when I don't have to. I sleep peacefully,...

searching for(words)

I search your pockets for the words I have seemed to have lost I want to know where you keep hiding them. But maybe it's just that my...

bottom of page