top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Wells

blissful moments before I sleep


Where the worry of the day,

it all fades away.

I think of you,

but it's a little better when I don't have to.

I sleep peacefully,

instead of a little bit restlessly.

"proximity"

is a magical word.

For a woman whose life has been so full of words,

you make me a little bit speechless.


Recent Posts

See All

rules

I told you last night, I don't know all the rules. But I do know that you make me forget to be worried about them. all the whispers and...

searching for(words)

I search your pockets for the words I have seemed to have lost I want to know where you keep hiding them. But maybe it's just that my...

I don't have a reason not to be

New to me not a programmed registry I don'k know if I'm ready but you seem like my remedy. you don't like coffee and I don't like maple...

bottom of page